Home Help Contact Search Log In | Create Account
News Subscribers: 276

Local News
8 candidates for 3 Town Board seats
From Silverton Standard, the place where you can write!
Posted on January 25 2018, 11:49am by Mark Esper in Local News category
8 candidates for 3 Town Board seats



Three town board seats will be up for grabs in the April 3 election, and eight candidates have qualified to be on the ballot, town officials say.

All three incumbents — Larry Gallegos, Malcolm MacDougall and Pete Maisel — chose to not seek re-election.

According to Town Clerk Michelle Hamilton, the following town residents filed petitions by the deadline of 5 p.m. Monday, Jan. 22:

Kevin Baldwin, Molly Barela, Erika Curnow, Judy Graham, Austin Lashley, Mike Maxfield, Stoney Molina, and Nicole von Gaza-Reavis.

The three highest vote-getters will win 4-year terms on the 7-member Town Board of Trustees.

Assistant Town Clerk Sara Mordecai said ballots will be mailed out to the town’s ??? registered voters between March 12-19.

Have thoughts or an opinion on this story? Post it here ... Log In | Create Account